Well who would have thought a small thing like my design for a fiber group project, assigned the theme of ‘Wintery Mix’, would someday find its way into Vogue Knitting!

I am excited beyond words to be a part of a magazine that I have loved for years.

I was transformed into a little girl at the grocery store when I saw the magazine on the news stand.

Much like Charlie in Willy Wonka when he revealed the gold certificate, I felt a special glow inside when I turned the pages, and saw my red snowflake gauge for the first time!

It would be hard for Christmas morning to top the childlike wonder that I felt.

Special thanks to Faith Hale, Products Editor of Vogue Knitting, for contacting me!

If you like my designs, I would be thrilled to have you as a fan on Facebook.  Please join me at 7 Yaks Design Fan Page .

