I have been busy in the engineering lab working on new designs for the Phat Fiber February box! I made my first proto-type items trying out a heart shaped knitting needle gauge and a diz for spinning. I wanted something whimsical, sort-of Tim Burton-esque. I don’t think I have quite captured it but I haven’t given up.

diz-wordpress

Diz for Spinning

These are available in my Etsy shop right now for the low, low price of $2.50!

I also tried a heart shaped knitting needle gauge that I still consider to be a WIP. These are available exclusively in the Phat Fiber box for February. There’s also a special coupon surprise awaiting the lucky recipients in February too 😉

Phat Fiber February Sample

Phat Fiber February Sample

Coupon with Phat Fiber Sample

Coupon with Phat Fiber Sample

A fellow Ravelry knitter asked if I would consider making a metric snowflake gauge because she lived in Sweden. Well there was a DUH moment for me. So I re-cyphered the US size gauge and now it’s not so un-PC.

Metric Snowflake Gauge

Metric Snowflake Gauge

I am currently working on the design for a free-standing knitting needle holder and knitting supply organizer, stay tuned…

Share on Facebook

