A customer asked if she could get a picture of some of my roving when it is unpackaged.

She was a new customer and wanted an idea of how much roving is contained in a 1/2 oz package.
This is what the picture on my etsy site looks like.

 

wool-in-bag

 

This is what it looks like when you get it out of the package.

wool-half-ounce

 

Anyone can see the difference.

This customer went on to buy a good amount of my roving once she was better able to see what see was getting.

This on-line business is amazing. I was able to: receive the customer’s question, take pictures, send pictures to her, receive her order, get payment, and pack up the order for shipment all in a few minutes on a Sunday afternoon and it shipped out of the country to boot!

It is also very cool to get orders and make new friend from all over the world.

This sure beats having my old “brick and mortar” store.

I am in the process of updating the listings on all of my roving, but so far sales are up and things are looking good.

 

BTW…You can learn more about me, my life and art, and upcoming sales, etc. by following me on Twitter and adding me as a friend on Facebook(Lynne Morgan, the one with the 7 Yaks logo).  I look forward to meeting you.

