I took an engineering fabrication course at the local college and I was learning how to use this awesome laser cutter.

Awesome laser cutter

Awesome laser cutter

We can make whatever we want! Being an artist and trying to make the best of the situation, I made some cool things like the sock blocker and with the vinyl cutter I made the nifty window sign for my car.

Sock Blocker with knitting needle gauge.

Sock Blocker with knitting needle gauge.

Born to Knit

Born to Knit

My latest project is a needle gauge.

7 Yaks knitting needle gauge.

7 Yaks knitting needle gauge.

I use Corel Draw software to get everything right and send it to the laser cutter.
It is still a WIP because I keep I tweaking the design and…. sometimes I forget to reverse the type, so some of it is readable and some of it is wrong, like a mirror.

Thus I have some prototypes up on my etsy site, in the clearance section. If you want a good inexpensive needle gauge and don’t mind that there are some boo boos on it, then grab one of these…

ps. I just started “Twittering
I’m going to use this to announce some specials, tips, and sales… stop by and follow me for the quickest way to get more info. www.twitter.com/7yaks

There should be a button on the right that will take you there.

I’ll let everyone know how the project turns out…

til next time.

